Skip to navigation

High-level steps to edit a workflow version.

The active version of a workflow definition is not editable. To edit a workflow version, you must first set the workflow version status to Inactive and re-activate it after editing is complete. For information about how to edit a workflow version, see Edit a workflow.

You can still view the details of the tasks by clicking the pencil icon on each task.

Alternatively, you can also create a new development version of the workflow and mark active once changes are complete. See Create a workflow version for details.