Skip to navigation

Learn how to view, manage, and configure tasks within developer tools, including task details, cloning, deletion, and user permissions.

Manage a Task

For each task in the Tasks tab, click the Action icon and the following actions on the task are available to you:

  • Details - View the task configuration, execution log, and input and output files. If you encounter any issue during the task execution, you can use this action to troubleshoot the issue.

    • The general information and the task configuration is displayed in the General and Options tab.
    • The execution log is displayed in the Log tab. The log file can also be found in the Files tab.
    • All the input and output files, including the log file, can be found in the Files tab.
  • Clone - Clone the task.

  • Delete - Delete the task.

  • Permissions - Manage users’ permissions to the task. See Manage User Permissions for more information.

Throttling

Developer Tools is designed to run only two concurrent jobs at a time. Therefore, if you have multiple tasks to be executed simultaneously, Developer Tools will execute the first two tasks on a “first-come, first-serve” basis. After one job completes, it will start executing the next queued job until all tasks are complete.